Transport Committee: Existing membership framework

19 members distributed as follows -

Member			Member				
Member		Member (Leader of Main Opposition Group in 2021/22)	Member				
Member	Member	Member (Lead Member Active Travel in 2021/22)	Member (Lead Member Public Transport and Deputy Chair in 2021/22)	Member			LEP Board member *
DCSC Chair	DCSC Chair	DCSC Chair	DCSC Chair	DCSC Chair	York Transport Portfolio Holder – York Council *	Chair / CA Portfolio Lead for Transport	LEP Board member *
Bradford	Calderdale	Kirklees	Leeds	Wakefield	York	West Yorkshire	LCR Enterprise Partnership

Notes:

- 1. The Combined Authority Portfolio Lead for Transport is a member of the Committee and is the Committee Chair (shown in green). All other members are co-opted.
- 2. The 15 co-opted members from West Yorkshire constituent councils are renumerated by the Combined Authority (shown in pale blue), under the Combined Authority's Members' Allowances Scheme.
- 3. The Combined Authority Portfolio Lead for Transport / Chair (shown in green) and York Transport Portfolio Holder (shown in dark blue) are not renumerated by the Combined Authority because the postholders are separately remunerated. LEP Board members (shown in orange) are not remunerated.
- 4. The following roles are assigned from amongst the 15 co-opted members from West Yorkshire constituent councils:
 - 1x Lead Member Public Transport and Deputy Chair
 1x Lead Member Active Travel
 1x Leader of Main Opposition Group
 5x Chair of District Consultation Sub-Committee (1 per West Yorkshire constituent council area)
- 5. Non-voting members are indicated by an asterisk, as follows:
 - York Transport Portfolio Holder (shown in dark blue)
 - the LEP Board members (shown in orange).
- 6. Transport related portfolio holders from each constituent council (five total) are also invited to the Committee as non-voting observers.

Transport Committee: Proposed membership framework

26 members distributed as follows

Bradford	Calderdale	Kirklees	Leeds	Wakefield	York	West Yorkshire	LCR Enterprise Partnership
Transport Portfolio Holder – Bradford Council	Transport Portfolio Holder – Calderdale Council	Transport Portfolio Holder – Kirklees Council	Transport Portfolio Holder – Leeds Council	Transport Portfolio Holder – Wakefield Council	Transport Portfolio Holder – York Council *	Chair / CA Portfolio Lead for Transport	LEP Board member *
Transport Engagement Lead	Transport Engagement Lead	Transport Engagement Lead	Transport Engagement Lead	Transport Engagement Lead		Deputy Chair	LEP Board member
Ordinary member	Ordinary member	Ordinary member	Ordinary member	Ordinary member		Deputy Chair	
Ordinary member		Ordinary member	Ordinary member				
Ordinary member			Ordinary member				

Notes:

- 1. The Combined Authority Portfolio Lead for Transport is a member of the Committee and is the Committee Chair (shown in dark green). All other members are co-opted.
- 2. The following roles held by co-opted members from West Yorkshire constituent councils are proposed for renumeration by the Combined Authority (shown in pale blue):
 - 2x Deputy Chair
 - 5x Transport Engagement Lead
 - 10x Ordinary members
- 3. The Combined Authority Portfolio Lead for Transport / Chair, Transport Portfolio Holders from West Yorkshire constituent councils (shown in pale green) and York Transport Portfolio Holder (shown in dark blue) are not renumerated by the Combined Authority because the postholders are separately remunerated. LEP Board members (shown in orange) are not remunerated.
- 4. Non-voting members are indicated by an asterisk, as follows:
 - York Transport Portfolio Holder (shown in dark blue)
 - One of the LEP Board members (shown in dark orange)